Lose Your Illusion

 

All of them
I said you need your freedom
And you said thank you
But you don’t get it
This illusion you have
Is based on
Fear of commitment
Not me impeding your growth
You imply i hold you back
Or that i don’t allow you
To be you
And that was never the case
Nor is.
I was committing to
Nurturing our
Relationship
And if you don’t
See that
Or believe
That
That’s your issue
Not mine.
I’m the one
Who wrote
In my notes
In this house
I’m committed to fostering
Togetherness
Sharing
Openness
Honest Communication
Authenticity
Creativity
Self Determination/Independence and Interdependence
A healthy space to be
Nurturing one self”

As a mantra
Of being
But of course your don’t
Remember
Me sharing this with you
Either, do you?
You’re too blind
To see the love
That has shined on
You
You’re more in
Bondage by
The non acceptance
Of your shit
And chasing your tail.
You do deserve it
To hear this
Not because you’re
A bad person
This time I’m
The Yoga instructor
That told you
You’re not
A compassionate
Person
But I’m
Telling you
Way more about
Yourself
So yes I do
Need to say this
And you need to hear it
Because no one
Else is going to tell
This to you.
So it’s a gift
If you choose
To allow your
Perception
To see it for what it
Is
And not feed your
Old patterns,
Raise your
Awareness
As you did
With what
She said,
You are
Creating
A fair bit
Of this.
You want me
To give up
On you,
You think
Letting go
Of you is
The answer
I’m not holding
On to you
We are both
Free
Always have
Been
Always
Will be.
You think
Letting go is
A one time
Thing
It’s Can
Be an ordeal
Repeated over
And over
And over
Again
Until the lesson
And new pattern
Is learnt.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a comment